Thank You U.S. Air Force Band for Your Flash Mob Concert

The cellist kicks off the concert by the U.S. Air Force Band Holiday Flash Mob at the National Air and Space Museum.

The cellist kicks off the concert by the U.S. Air Force Band Holiday Flash Mob at the National Air and Space Museum.

Okay, I’ll be the first to admit the “Bah! Humbug!” came out in me when I saw my first Christmas decorations at a retail store two weeks before Halloween. It’s kind of hard to “get in the spirit” when that “holidays” are commercially “in your face” for months at a time.

But, my joy of the season is restored thanks to the U.S. Air Force Band.

I wasn’t there for their Holiday Flash Mob concert at the National Air and Space Museum. Luckily, someone shot a video and put it on You Tube.

It’s worth the six minutes to watch. especially if you’re a little jaded by all the “holiday shopping” messages over the Thanksgiving Day weekend.

I can’t think of a better present to share than the joy of music. And I will admit, the fact that the Flash Mob started with a cello (my favorite instrument) certainly added to my new found happiness. Yet, what is truly mesmerizing are the photos of the children’s faces and even the adults as they watch the concert unfold. Give it a watch.

2 Responses

  1. Wonderful! And just what I needed today, thanks!

  2. […] Thank You U.S. Air Force Band for Your Flash Mob Concert (offthebase.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 472 other followers

